Administrative Assignments

Research Team

The Research administrative team provides support to faculty, graduate students, and postdocs in all stages of the award process including seeking funding sources, proposal preparation and development, navigating regulations, compliance and guidelines and training requirements.

Research Project Specialist- Clinical
Sarah Hilbert
612-624-5978, Email

Research Support Manager — DBS
Eric Maurer
612-626-2770, Email

Center Coordinator — Memory Center
Vandana Murthy
612-624-6056, Email

Pre-Award Specialist
Teri Grosz
612-628-9662, Email

Education Team

The Education administrative team provides support to all aspects of Education programs including residency, fellowship, and medical students

Rossi Cannon, Education Team Lead
University of Minnesota, Department of Neurology
420 Delaware Street SE MMC 295
Minneapolis MN 55455
Deliveries: 516 Delaware St SE, Phillips-Wangensteen Building 12-100
612-626-0914, Email
(612) 625-1969 Email
Fax: (612) 625-7950

Fellowship Coordinator
Neurocritical Care, Vascular Neurology, Endovascular Surgical Neuroradiology, and Movement Disorders
Cathie Witzel
(612) 625-1969, Email

Fellowship Coordinator
Clinical Neurophysiology
Julie Pierce
612-624-7374, Email

Residency Coordinator
Katie Sanders
(612) 626-6519, Email

Undergraduate Education Coordinator
Julie Pierce
612-624-7374, Email

Administrative Team

The Administrative team supports the Department of Neurology in all aspects of functioning.

Department Administrator
Heather Nelson
612-626-7038, Email

Administrative Associate
Heather Ogren
612-625-5993, Email

Executive Ofc and Admin Spec
Sean McFadden
612-624-0863, Email

Executive Ofc and Admin Spec
Sarah Holloway
612-301-1454, Email